Saturday, 17 September 2016

BRUNEI - Negara Brunei Darussalam

Bruneiofficially the Nation of Brunei, the Abode of Peace (MalayNegara Brunei DarussalamJawiنڬارا بروني دارالسلام‎Chinese文莱达鲁萨兰国), is a sovereign state located on the north coast of the island of Borneo in Southeast Asia. Apart from its coastline with the South China Sea, the country is completely surrounded by the state of SarawakMalaysia. It is separated into two parts by the Sarawak district of Limbang. Brunei is the only sovereign state completely on the island of Borneo; the remainder of the island's territory is divided between the nations of Malaysia and IndonesiaBrunei's population was 408,786 in July 2012.
Brunei is a southeast Asian country consisting of two unconnected parts with a total area of 5,765 square kilometres (2,226 sq mi) on the island of Borneo. It has 161 kilometres (100 mi) of coastline next to the South China sea, and it shares a 381 km (237 mi) border with Malaysia. It has 500 square kilometres (193 sq mi) of territorial waters, and a 200-nautical-mile (370 km; 230 mi) exclusive economic zone.

These beautiful covers sent by my good friend Susan, who is a numismatist. Brunei has beautiful stamps but the philatelic service is not much explored and unreliable. She specially requested for the perfect postmarks and registration of the envelopes, so it resulted to get perfect covers from Brunei. The covers posted on and I received in my hands on September 19, 2016. Thank You Susan for the big help.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.