Thursday, 28 July 2016

FRANCE - SAINT MARTIN / Collectivité de Saint-Martin

Saint Martin (French: Saint-Martin), officially the Collectivity of Saint Martin (French: Collectivité de Saint-Martin) is an overseas collectivity of France located in the Caribbean. It came into being on 15 July 2007, encompassing the northern 60% of Saint Martin island and neighbouring islets, the largest of which is Île Tintamarre. The southern 40% of the island, Sint Maarten, is one of the four constituent countries that form the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Its capital is Marigot. It has a population of 36,286 (as of Jan. 2011) on 53.2 square kilometres (20.5 sq mi). It is separated from the island of Anguilla by the Anguilla Channel.

These beautiful covers posted by my very good friend Denise during her holidays in St.Martin. The covers posted on July 07, 2016 and I received them on July 28, 2016. Thank You Denise for the perfect covers from the exotic region.

The main post office building in Marigot, St.Martin - French part. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.