Saturday, 16 January 2016

ARGENTINA - República Argentina

Officially the Argentine Republic (Spanish: República Argentina), is a federal republic located in southeastern South America. Sharing the bulk of the Southern Cone with its neighbour Chile, it is bordered by Bolivia and Paraguay to the north; Brazil to the northeast; Uruguay and the South Atlantic Ocean to the east; Chile to the west and the Drake Passage to the south.
With a mainland area of 2,780,400 km2 (1,073,500 sq mi), Argentina is the eighth-largest country in the world, the second-largest in Latin America, and the largest Spanish-speaking one. Argentina claims sovereignty over part of Antarctica, the Falkland Islands (Spanish: Islas Malvinas), South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands. The country is subdivided into twenty-three provinces (Spanishprovincias, singular provincia) and one autonomous city (ciudad autónoma), Buenos Aires, which is the federal capital of the nation (Spanish: Capital Federal) as decided by Congress. The provinces and the capital have their own constitutions, but exist under a federal system.

This beautiful airmail cover sent by my good friend Dr. Ruben from Buenous Aires, the capital city of Argentina. He is a philatelist too. The covers posted on September 16, 2016 and I received on October 10, 2016. Because of high inflation, the postage rate is changing frequently. Thank You Ruben for the beautiful stamps and the cover.

These two beautiful covers sent by my good friend Michael from Argentina. The covers posted on October 18, 2013 and I received on December 01, 2013. Thank You Gabriel for the colorful stamped covers from Argentina.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.