Thursday, 5 March 2015

SEYCHELLES ( Repiblik Sesel / République des Seychelles )

Officially the Republic of Seychelles (FrenchRépublique des SeychellesCreole: Repiblik Sesel), is an archipelago in the Indian Ocean. The 115-island country, whose capital is Victoria, lies 1,500 kilometres (932 mi) east of mainland Southeast Africa. Other nearby island countries and territories include ComorosMayotteMadagascarRéunion, and Mauritius to the south. Seychelles, with a population of 90,024, has the smallest population of any African state. Seychelles is a member of the African Union.

The right side corner stamp is representing their famous Bioreserve Island Aldabra. There were as a post office long back, but now a days no one is residing there.

 Remaining stamps for postage affixed on backside of the envelope.

These three beautiful registered airmail covers sent by my good friend Sabrina from Victoria General Post Office, the capital city of Seychelles. The covers posted on August 25, 2016 and I received on August 30, 2016. Seychelles issues beautiful thematic stamps every year. Thank You Sabrina for the big help.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.