Thursday, 5 March 2015


Sverdlovsk Oblast (Свердло́вская о́бластьSverdlovskaya oblast) is a federal subject (an oblast) of Russia located in the Urals Federal District. Its administrative center is the city of Yekaterinburg, formerly known as Sverdlovsk. Sverdlovsk Oblast borders with, clockwise from the west, Perm Krai, the Komi Republic, Khanty–Mansi Autonomous Okrug, Tyumen Oblast, Kurgan, and Chelyabinsk Oblasts, and the Republic of Bashkortostan.

This is my first airmail cover from Sverdlovsk Oblast, sent by my good friend Murin. The cover posted on January 01, 2015 and I received February 07, 2015. You can see the first stamp from left  written as 'Sverdlovskaya Oblast' From Region of Russia series stamps issued from 1997 to 2011. I wish to collect all the regions from Russia in the similar ways with 'Regions of Russia' series stamps.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.