Monday, 13 November 2017

BASHKORTOSTAN - Республика Башкортостан

The Republic of Bashkortostan (Bashkir: Башҡортостан Республикаһы, Başqortostan Respublikahı; Russian: Респу́блика Башкортоста́н, tr. Respublika Bashkortostan; IPA: [rʲɪsˈpublʲɪkə bəʂkərtɐˈstan]), also historic known as Bashkiria (Russian: Башки́рия, tr. Bashkiriya; IPA: [bɐʂˈkʲirʲɪjə]), is a federal subject of Russia (a republic (state)). It is located between the Volga River and the Ural Mountains. Its capital is the city of Ufa. With the population of 4,072,292 as of the 2010 Census, Bashkortostan is the most populous republic in Russia.
Bashkurdistan, the first ethnic autonomy in Russia, was established on November 28,  On March 20, 1919, it was transformed into the Bashkir ASSR, the first Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic in RSFSR. In accordance with the Constitution of Bashkortostan and Russian Federation Constitution, Bashkortostan is a state (country), but has no sovereignty. On 11 October 1990 Bashkortostan adopted the Declaration of State Sovereignty, but subsequently abandoned it. 11 October is Republic Day in Bashkortostan.

This is my first cover from Altai Republic. The covers posted on 24 October 2017 and I received on November 03, 2017. The postmark is perfect and you can see a stamp in the middle is written as 'Respublika Bashkortostan' . The particular stamp issued in 2000 as the part of 'Regions of Russia series. My good friend Svetlana sent  the cover from Ufa, the capital city of Bashkortostan. She specially requested to the postal staff for clear postmark. Thank You Svetlana for the perfect cover into my collection !

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.