Wednesday, 23 August 2017

DAGESTAN - Republic of Dagestan / Республика Дагестан

The Republic of Dagestan (/dɑːɡˈstɑːn/ or /ˈdæɡstæn/; Russian: Респу́блика Дагеста́н, Respublika Dagestan), also spelled Daghestan, is a federal subject (a republic) of Russia, located in the North Caucasus region. Its capital and largest city is Makhachkala, located at the center of Dagestan on the Caspian Sea.
The republic is situated in the North Caucasus mountains. It is the southernmost part of Russia, and is bordered on its eastern side by the Caspian Sea. Area: 50,300 square kilometers (19,400 sq mi) Borders: internal: Republic of Kalmykia (N), Chechen Republic (W), and Stavropol Krai (NW). international: Azerbaijan (S), Georgia (SW)

This is my first cover from Dagestan Republic. The covers posted on July 28, 2017 and I received on August 22, 2017. The postmark is perfect and you can see a stamp is written as 'Respublika Dagestan' . The particular stamp issued in 2001 as the part of 'Regions of Russia series. My good friend Asya sent me the cover by exchanging thematic stamps. He specially requested to the postal staff for clear postmark. Thank You Asya for the perfect cover into my collection !

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.