Thursday, 7 July 2016


The Republic of the Congo (FrenchRépublique du Congo), also known as the Congo Republic, or Congo-Brazzaville,Congo is located in the central-western part of sub-Saharan Africa, along the Equator, lying between latitudes 4°N and 5°S, and longitudes 11° and 19°E. To the south and east of it is the Democratic Republic of the Congo. It is also bounded by Gabon to the west, Cameroon and the Central African Republic to the north, and Cabinda (Angola) to the southwest. It has a short coast on the Atlantic Ocean.
The capital, Brazzaville, is located on the Congo River, in the south of the country, immediately across from Kinshasa, the capital of the Democratic Republic of the Congo. The southwest of the country is a coastal plain for which the primary drainage is the Kouilou-Niari River; the interior of the country consists of a central plateau between two basins to the south and north. Forests are under increasing exploitation pressure.

Beautiful Registered cover from Congo - Brazaville ! It was a big surprise that the country started to use my favorite blue UPU label. unfortunately I got the strip only, I hope will get full label soon. The cover posted on June 24, 2016 and I received on July 12, 2016. 

Congo-Brazaville is one of the difficult country for philatelists. This nice cover sent from Brazaville central post office posted by my friend Mark. The cover posted on June 16, 2016 and I received on July 07, 2016. Thank You Mark for the big help.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.