Wednesday, 13 January 2016

TURKEY- Türkiye Cumhuriyeti

Officially the Republic of Turkey (Turkish: Türkiye Cumhuriyeti ), is a parliamentary republic in Eurasia, largely located in Western Asia, with the smaller portion of Eastern Thrace in Southeast Europe. Turkey is bordered by eight countries: Syria and Iraq to the south; IranArmenia, and the Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhchivan to the east; Georgia to the northeast; Bulgaria to the northwest; and Greece to the west. The Black Sea is to the north, the Mediterranean Sea to the south, and the Aegean Sea to the west. The Bosphorus, the Sea of Marmara, and the Dardanelles (which together form the Turkish Straits) demarcate the boundary between Thrace and Anatolia; they also separate Europe and Asia.Turkey's location at the crossroads of Europe and Asia makes it a country of significant geostrategic importance.

This beautiful cover sent by my good friend Filiz , she is a postcard collector too. The cover posted on and received on. The stamps gifted by Holger Kaufhold. Thank Ypou Holger and Filiz for the perfect covers.

This is another nice cover sent by another friend Baris. The cover posted on and received on. These stamps also gifted by Holger.Thank You Baris and Holger for the perfect cover.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.