Thursday, 17 December 2015

MONTENEGRO - Crna Gora / Црна Гора

Montenegro Crna Gora / Црна Гора,meaning "Black Mountain") is a sovereign state in Southeastern Europe. It has a coast on the Adriatic Sea to the south-west and is bordered by Croatia to the west, Bosnia and Herzegovina to the northwest, Serbia to the northeast and Albania to the south-east. Its capital and largest city is Podgorica, while Cetinje is designated as the Prijestonica, meaning the former Royal Capital City. Internationally, Montenegro borders Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Kosovo, and Albania. Montenegro ranges from high peaks along its borders with Serbia, Kosovo and Albania, a segment of the Karst of the western Balkan Peninsula, to a narrow coastal plain that is only one to four miles (6.4 km) wide. The plain stops abruptly in the north, where Mount Lovćen and Mount Orjen plunge into the inlet of the Bay of Kotor.

These beautiful airmail covers sent by my German friend Lars, while his vacation trip in Montenegro. He visit there every year by his own vehicle ride from Germany. The stamps gifted by my good friend Holger. Thank you Lars and Holger for the beautiful covers from Montenegro.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.